George Ryan’s Diabloween Update


Hey everybody,

This past weekend was the annual Diabloween Jump Jam at the Diablo Freeride Park. Tons of riders showed up in costume to shred the jumps all afternoon. My costume was a custom made Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle costume that my girlfried made for me. Everyone was amazed at how well it turned out, including me. It even had custom nunchucks included with it. Anyways, check out the attached pictures to see it for yourself!

The jam was a lot of fun. Good vibes all around and everyone was just having so much fun riding all day in costume. The costumed jumpers were narrowed down to the 10 best for a final 20 minute jam session. Judging was based on 50 percent riding and 50 percent the costume. I made the cut, and after the jam was over, I was voted the overall winner of the day. I had such a great time, and it’s always a blast to see hundreds of riders cruising around all day dressed in full costume. If you ever have the chance to make it to Diabloween, I definitely suggest attending, it will be a good time.

Next up for me is a couple of filming roadtrips, and maybe even one more race before the season is officially over.  Thanks to everyone for keeping my bikes running all year: Diablo Freeride Park, Jamis, SRAM, Pro-Tec/Vans, e.13, SDG, NYC Freeride, LD Designs,  IndustryNine

Leave a Reply

