Schladming Update #1


Charles Robertson will be in Schladming this weekend to bring you the details on the final round of the 2009 downhill and fourcross World Cup.

My day began at 7:45 this morning. I must have been excited, I don’t usually wake up ’till 10-11! The day began with getting my bag packed, charging my camera batteries and bodging my tripods to fit in the bag. 10:00 comes around and I’m tucking into a full english breakfast – busy day ahead, need the energy. 11:00 finished bodging and packing, now getting anxious – like a rabbit on coke! Then, the realisation I almost forgot my plug adapter kicks in, so I quickly pack it. The things constantly in my head at this point are; camera – check, money – check, passport – check, hair cut – sh*t I knew there was something to do. 12:00 comes around and I no longer have a huge ‘fro, so I’m off on my journey departing from Whitehaven heading for Schladming. After 7 hours (and me getting on the wrong train) I arrive at Stansted airport. I’m now on the hunt for riders/spectators to interview”.

If you have any questions you would like to ask the pro’s over the weekend email them to info@distilledmag.com and we’ll try our best to get them answered.

Leave a Reply

