Robin Wallner on Sunn for 2010


After performing a couple of top 20 finishes in the 2009 World Cup series, including a 17th place in Fort William, Robin Wallner is recognized as the fastest Swedish downhill rider. During this past season, Robin was already riding the SUNN Radical, supported by SUNN’s Swedish distributor. “At SUNN, we had the will to expand the team and add a foreign rider, we have been in contact with Robin the whole year long so he was the perfect candidate for us. We also know that Rémi Thirion was missing a training partner, so we believe that Robin’s arrival will be a benefit on all sides”, explains Stéphane Girard the Team Manager. On his side Robin is quite excited with this new challenge: “I have had some good results this year, but being a privateer on the World Cup circuit makes things hard: you don’t have mechanical support, you don’t have a real pit, you have to be rider and support crew at the same time. I know that if I can focus 100% on training and racing I can get to improve both my riding and results a lot. I’m really stoked to be joining the Team SUNN MONTGENEVRE, everything is really professional and after a full season on the bike I know it suits me well and it is one of the best performing bikes out there. I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at Ilikebike/Sunn Sweden for supporting me during 2009 and I also would like to thank Sunn HQ for picking me up and believing in me as a world cup rider. ” The Team will then count four riders on the World Cup circuit: Robin Wallner and Rémi Thirion racing men DH events, Anaïs Pajot racing women DH, and of course Romain Saladini contender for the 4X podiums… An official Team presentation will be held in the ski resort of MONTGENEVRE mid-January, all riders will be introduced to the press along with the team’s program and objectives. A few surprises can be expected during this event…

Leave a comment